The gateway saves backup copies of setup XML files when changes are made through the Gateway Setup Editor by default. This article assumes the setup XML files are accessible on the gateway's local file system (rather than remotely on Gateway Hub or Obcerv). You should be able to regain access after reverting the changes and restarting the gateway.
If the affected gateway has a standby gateway configured, both primary and standby gateway should be stopped and the XML files reverted. We are providing the general steps below:
You should be able to regain access after the gateways are started back up.